“I’m selling my iPhone 5 so that I could purchase a new iPhone 6 when I make a decision to go to US for immigration.
But I want to ensure that if it’s completely wiped all my personal contacts before I resell it to others?
Can anyone provides me the useful methods? I will be appreciated very much!”
—From Curry’s facebook
Are you replace the new mobile phone every year? Are you often give your old iPhone away to friends or resell your old iPhone to others? which means that you will leave your old iPhone behind, passing it on to someone else, or sell it and purchase a new one, another reason is that it might have been regularly damaged or crashed and you no longer use it. But before you deal with your old iPhone, many people are concerned about a problem is that if the iPhone contacts have been really deleted permanently. The meaning is that your deleted iPhone data unrecoverable by other iPhone Data Recovery software tool easily, with no software can restore the original information.
So it’s very common among iPhone users to change their device, either for a trade-in or sell. To protect our privacy being leaked, it’s highly recommended to delete all the settings and personal data stored on the iPhone. So, how can we permanently delete iPhone contacts before selling or give it away to others without recoverable?
iPhone Data Eraser is designed for those want to delete the data easily or permanently erase all data from their iPhone, iPad and iPod can’t be recovered any more before selling. With iPhone Data Eraser you can 100% permanently erase private data from your iPhone, iPad and iPod device. Although you want to delete iPhone contacts, messages, notes, photos, videos and whatsapp history permanently, it can also do it.
Now, the following buttons need to be pressed to continue the process.
Download iPhone Data Eraser and install the software, connect your old iPhone to the computer via USB, the main window will pop up as below:
Please press “Start Scan” and wait for a little time, then the previous deleted data including photos, messages, videos, notes, caches, contacts, whatsapp history will list on the window.
Select the deleted contacts you want to permanently erase, and then Press “Erase Now” and the window will turn. You can see how far it has gone through the process bar. And press “Done” in the end.
Note: Please do not disconnect the phone because it may be damaged
After you successfully erased the data on iPhone, click “Done” and finish, the deleted data can’t be recovered any more.